• 1297
  • 577
  • 611
  • 660

Our History

Receiving its Charter on 16th November 1950 the Seaford RSL began from humble beginnings in the garage of Wally Mott the Founding President of the Seaford RSL. The Club then moved to the Seaford Drill Hall in Station Street which mysteriously burnt to the ground on New Years Eve 1977. Club activities continued in the Sports Room that had not suffered during the blaze.


Without a function hall Members and their ladies had to start all over again and raise monies for new premises which they achieved through running functions of all types including raffles and BBQ’s. Through 1978 to 1981 under the guidance of new President Sam Ryan an experienced RSL and Finance man, plans were developed and approvals gained from various government bodies and our new building rose like phoenix out of the ashes of the much loved and much used old hall. The new RSL was officially opened again on August 8 1981 and served us well until 1991 when we moved into the magnificent building we now occupy.


Today Seaford RSL is a community organization focused on encouraging participation in our annual memorial services by 15 local schools, sporting bodies and community groups whilst assisting Service personnel with daily living advise and helping those in necessitous circumstances. The club bus is used by the community at large for all manner of events. The club facilities include a Sports Bar with TAB facilities and a magnificent restaurant that is always packed with patrons enjoying first class dining and top wines and beverages.


We offer a dining experience in the Kananook Room overlooking the birds and the Kananook Creek. For lunch or dinner 7 days a week “Come over and see us some time” but….you’ll need to book!

Our Committee

John Bestee John Biles

John Beslee


John Biles

Vice President & Welfare Officer

Robin Date Peter Thomas

Robin Date

Pensions Officer

Peter Thomas


Vern Jones

David Bosmans

Committee Member

Lindsay Christie

Committee Member

Vern Jones James Hennessy

Vern Jones

Committee Member

James Hennessy

Committee Member